• Elocution Competition

    "Admiration comes easy to a person, who is endowed with the fine art of public speaking, who adorns common thoughts with the grace of elocution, and the elegancy of style”

    ……the famous words lingered on in the mind of all those who were lucky to witness the Elocution Competition on the 2nd July 2019, from 9.30 am to 12 pm hosted by the ‘Mindskraft Club’ in the Conference Hall of the College.

    The participants, exhibited perfect nuances and finer points that go into making a public speech interesting and captivating. The poise, self-confidence and praiseworthy articulation delivered by the speakers with uncommon sense of 2 conviction, made the event a benchmark for the fellow students, also providing utmost satisfaction and pride to the teachers.

    The event had 25 talented speakers from FY BBA, SY BBA, TY BBA, and FY BCOM. SY BCOM, TY BCOM and was given the topic on the basis of chit system. The beautiful opening ceremony was conducted by Ms. Muskan Narang from SY BBA- B and closing ceremony was handled by Ms. Anaisha Elavia fromTY BBA B.

    The judge was Ms. Mansi Gaurav Kumar, Co-owner of Expert Foreign Consultancy. She is certified IELTS Tutor by British Council. Judge was felicitate with bouquet and momento from the college. 3 Some factors which were adjudged during the competition were portraying of subject, voice quality, clarity and flow, uniqueness and novelty, speech content, meeting the time limits and delivery standards with appropriate topics.

    Among 25 speakers, winners were

    • Ms. Khyati Patel from SY BBA-C secured 1st position on topic ‘Immigration’
    • Mr. Mayank Bachawat from TY BBA secured 2nd position on topic ‘Waking up late’
    • Mr. Tanmay Agrawal from SY BBA-A secured 3rd position on topic ‘Worst Childhood memory’

    Participants were encouraged and honored by giving certificates and winners were felicitated through trophies that grace the event with more positivity and confidence.

    Club In charges

    • Ms. Vishwa Kikaganesh
    • Ms. Vineeta Chopra
    • Ms. Rajul Shah

  • Date